## GATESHEAD METROPOLITAN BOROUGH COUNCIL

## ANNUAL COUNCIL

## 20 May 2016

The Chief Executive will report that the following Councillors have been elected on 5 May 2016 to represent the wards indicated for a term of four years.

Ward	<u>Elected</u>	
No 1 Crawcrook and Greenside	Kathleen McCartney	Labour
No 2 Ryton, Crookhill and Stella	Liz Twist	Labour
No 3 Chopwell and Rowlands Gill	John Hamilton	Labour
No 4 Winlaton and High Spen	Julie Simpson	Labour
No 5 Blaydon	Stephen Ronchetti	Labour
No 6 Whickham North	Sonya Hawkins	Liberal Democrat
No 7 Whickham South and Sunniside	John McClurey	Liberal Democrat
No 8 Dunston Hill and Whickham East	Peter Maughan	Liberal Democrat
No 9 Dunston and Teams	Brenda Clelland	Labour
No 10 Lobley Hill and Bensham	Catherine Donovan	Labour
No 11 Saltwell	Jeannie Kielty	Labour
No 12 Low Fell	Daniel Duggan	Liberal Democrat Focus Team
No 13 Chowdene	John McElroy	Labour
No 14 Bridges	John Eagle	Labour
No 15 Deckham	Leigh Kirton	Labour
No 16 High Fell	Jean Lee	Labour
No 17 Felling	Sonya Dickie	Labour
No 18 Windy Nook and Whitehills	Rachel Mullen	Labour

No 19 Pelaw and Heworth	Ian Patterson	Liberal Democrat Focus Team
No 20 Wardley and Leam Lane	Linda Green	Labour
No 21 Lamesley	Michael Hood	Labour
No 22 Birtley	Catherine Simcox	Labour